64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
GO Markets logoGO MarketsGO Markets Pty Ltd

GO Markets in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by GO Markets (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 29.09.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.472.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%65
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.823 = 4.47 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
GO Markets Pty Ltd
Founded
2006
Retail leverage
30AU
Round turn
6 USDAU
Currencies
Not specified publicly
Swap-free account
—

Licence check

ASIC AFSL 254963
No licence number published for Australiachecked 29.09.2026asic.gov.au
Open an account with GO Markets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
GO Markets Pty Ltd
Local standing
ASIC regulated
Licence as the register states it
ASIC AFSL 254963
Leverage for this entity
30:1 retail; 500:1 pro
The firm behind it
Founded 2006 Melbourne
What we hold against it
Mixed third-party reviews

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youGO Markets Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:30AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youASIC regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
GO Markets, raw spread plus commission6
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, GO Plus+. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

GO Markets, per month120.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where GO Markets sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
5710
315
320
125
030
0>30

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 6 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 76 priced)

8<20
040
360
180
4>80

Median 32.5 USD · range 0-100 · 60 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 76 with a Australia figure)

32<1k
62k
33k
04k
2>4k

Median 1:30 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 33 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38GO Markets is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
PayID BPAY card bank24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 1 local)

PayID BPAY card bank

  • PayID BPAY card banklocal
Account currency
Not specified publicly
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(6 countries)

United StatesCanadaJapanBelgiumIsraelNew Zealand

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(4 platforms)

The platform page on the GO Markets website
The platform page on GO Markets's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
  • cTrader
  • TradingView

Identical for every row: Min spread 0.8 · Leverage 30 AU.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.3/ 5
Trustpilot rating
77
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.377

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(4 for and 1 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Authorised by the Australia regulator in its own register
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
  • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView
Against
  • Reviews 65 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Australia(6 of 76 scored in Australia)

4.55
Global Prime
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
500AU
Rank in this country
#3
4.54
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6AU
Min deposit, USD
20 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#4
4.54
AvaTrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8AU
Min deposit, USD
100AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#5
4.4
Axi
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#15
4.17
Eightcap
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
100 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#26
4.61
IC Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
200 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#2

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredGO Markets
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform65
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

FAQ

Does GO Markets accept residents of Australia?
Yes. ASIC regulated Onboarding entity: GO Markets Pty Ltd
Is GO Markets licensed to serve clients in Australia?
ASIC AFSL 254963 Checked on 29.09.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at GO Markets?
About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
What leverage does GO Markets offer to retail clients in Australia?
Up to 1:30. leverageGeo: 30:1 retail; 500:1 pro
Which trading platforms does GO Markets support?
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView. Instruments: FX CFDs plus shares
How can I withdraw money from GO Markets in Australia?
PayID BPAY card bank
What account types does GO Markets offer?
Standard and GO Plus+

Taxes for an Australian resident

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027