64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
AvaTrade logoAvaTradeAva Capital Markets Australia Pty Ltd

AvaTrade in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by AvaTrade (Australia) Pty Ltd, ASIC licence 406684, register checked 27.08.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.542.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%90
  • Round-turn cost20%85
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.847 = 4.54 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Ava Capital Markets Australia Pty Ltd
Founded
2006
Retail leverage
30AU
Round turn
8 USDAU
Currencies
Not specified
Swap-free account
—

Licence check

ASIC AFSL 406684
406684
Active on registerchecked 27.08.2026asic.gov.au
Open an account with AvaTrade

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the AvaTrade website
AvaTrade's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
Ava Capital Markets Australia Pty Ltd
Local standing
ASIC regulated
Licence as the register states it
ASIC AFSL 406684
Leverage for this entity
Global default applies
The firm behind it
Global broker local AU entity
What we hold against it
24/5 support only

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

Local entity · onboards youAva Capital Markets Australia Pty LtdLocal entity · ASIC licence 406684
1:30AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youASIC regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
AvaTrade, standard spread8
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 11 priced on the standard spread8

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard, Options. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

AvaTrade, per month160.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where AvaTrade sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
5710
315
320
125
030
0>30

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 8 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 76 priced)

8<20
040
360
180
4>80

Median 32.5 USD · range 0-100 · this broker 100 USD · 60 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 76 with a Australia figure)

32<1k
62k
33k
04k
2>4k

Median 1:30 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 33 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38AvaTrade is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Not specified

    Account currency
    Not specified
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(4 countries)

    IranUnited StatesNorth KoreaSpain

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(5 platforms)

    • WebTrader
    • MT4
    • MT5
    • AvaTradeGO
    ClassCountMin spread
    WebTrader—0.8
    MT4—0.8
    MT5—0.8
    AvaTradeGO—0.8
    All instruments1000—

    Identical for every row: Leverage 30 AU.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.8/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    1,122
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.81,122

    Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(4 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Locally authorised, licence 406684, read on 27.08.2026
    • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
    • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    • 4 platforms: WebTrader, MT4, MT5, AvaTradeGO
    Against
    • Round turn 8 USD on the standard basis, over the Australia median 6
    • Min deposit 100 USD, over the Australia median 32.5
    • Platforms 50 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Australia(6 of 76 scored in Australia)

    4.17
    Eightcap
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupAU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #26
    4.38
    Blueberry Markets
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #16
    3.87
    ATFX
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    75AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #43
    4.54
    Capital.com
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    6AU
    Min deposit, USD
    20 groupAU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #4
    4.4
    Axi
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #15
    3.86
    BlackBull Markets
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    6AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupAU
    Leverage
    500 group
    Rank in this country
    #44

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredAvaTrade
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform90
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median85
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

    FAQ

    Does AvaTrade accept residents of Australia?
    Yes. ASIC regulated Onboarding entity: Ava Capital Markets Australia Pty Ltd
    Is AvaTrade licensed to serve clients in Australia?
    ASIC AFSL 406684 Checked on 27.08.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at AvaTrade?
    About 8.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does AvaTrade offer to retail clients in Australia?
    Up to 1:30. The leverage for EU, ADGM and ASIC retail trading accounts is 20:1.
    Which trading platforms does AvaTrade support?
    WebTrader, MT4, MT5, AvaTradeGO. Instruments: FX CFDs and options
    How can I withdraw money from AvaTrade in Australia?
    Not specified
    What account types does AvaTrade offer?
    Standard and Options

    Taxes for an Australian resident

      Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

      Verified · Sources

      Verified01.10.2026
      next review 01.01.2027