64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
Global Prime logoGlobal PrimeFMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd

Global Prime in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by Global Prime (Australia) Pty Ltd, ASIC licence 385620, register checked 29.09.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.552.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%85
  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%98.3
  • Track record10%80
  • Platforms10%50

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.850 = 4.55 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd
Founded
2010
Retail leverage
500AU
Round turn
7 USDAU
Currencies
AUD USD GBP EUR CAD SGD JPY
Swap-free account
—

Licence check

ASIC AFSL 385620
385620
Active on registerchecked 29.09.2026asic.gov.au
Open an account with Global Prime

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Global Prime website
Global Prime's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd
Local standing
ASIC regulated
Licence as the register states it
ASIC AFSL 385620
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500
The firm behind it
Sydney broker founded 2010
What we hold against it
Mixed third party reviews

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFMGP Trading Group Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence 385620
1:500AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youASIC regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Global Prime, raw spread plus commission7
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Retail, wholesale. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

Global Prime, per month140.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where Global Prime sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
5710
315
320
125
030
0>30

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 7 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 76 priced)

8<20
040
360
180
4>80

Median 32.5 USD · range 0-100 · this broker 0 USD · 60 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 76 with a Australia figure)

32<1k
62k
33k
04k
2>4k

Median 1:30 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 33 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38Global Prime is one of the 6

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
Bank wire242050
Card242050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 0 local rails)

Bank wire and card

  • Bank wire
  • Card
Account currency
AUD USD GBP EUR CAD SGD JPY
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(11 countries)

United StatesOntario (Canada)JapanNew ZealandNorth KoreaIranIraqSyriaRussiaUkraineYemen

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(3 platforms)

The platform page on the Global Prime website
The platform page on Global Prime's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)
  • MT4
  • MT5
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—0.9
MT5—0.9
Forex pairs60—

Identical for every row: Leverage 500 AU.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.7/ 5
Trustpilot rating
1,234
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.71,234

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(4 for and 2 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Locally authorised, licence 385620, read on 29.09.2026
  • Min deposit 0 USD, under the Australia median 32.5
  • Withdrawal in 2 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
  • Payouts 98 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
Against
  • Round turn 7 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Australia median 6
  • Platforms 50 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Australia(6 of 76 scored in Australia)

4.54
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6AU
Min deposit, USD
20 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#4
4.4
Axi
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#15
4.31
TMGM
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
15AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#21
4.45
Pepperstone
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#9
4.43
ThinkMarkets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#10
3.86
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6AU
Min deposit, USD
0 groupAU
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#44

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredGlobal Prime
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform85
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country98
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings80
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country50

FAQ

Does Global Prime accept residents of Australia?
Yes. ASIC regulated Onboarding entity: FMGP Trading Group Pty Ltd
Is Global Prime licensed to serve clients in Australia?
ASIC AFSL 385620 Checked on 29.09.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Global Prime?
About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
What leverage does Global Prime offer to retail clients in Australia?
Up to 1:500. leverageGeo: Up to 1:500
Which trading platforms does Global Prime support?
MT4, MT5. Instruments: Forex CFDs and more
How can I withdraw money from Global Prime in Australia?
Bank wire and card Typical withdrawal time: 2.0 hours.
What account types does Global Prime offer?
Retail and wholesale

Taxes for an Australian resident

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027