64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
IC Markets logoIC MarketsIC Markets Australia Pty Ltd

IC Markets in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by IC Markets (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 29.09.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.612.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%90
  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%80
  • Track record10%95
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.870 = 4.61 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
IC Markets Australia Pty Ltd
Founded
2007
Retail leverage
30AU
Round turn
7 USDAU
Currencies
AUD USD EUR
Swap-free account
yes

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Licence check

ASIC AFSL
No licence number published for Australiachecked 29.09.2026asic.gov.au
Open an account with IC Markets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the IC Markets website
IC Markets's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
IC Markets Australia Pty Ltd
Local standing
Regulated in Australia
Licence as the register states it
ASIC AFSL
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:30 retail
The firm behind it
Australian-founded broker
What we hold against it
Low-spread ECN broker

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youIC Markets Australia Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:30AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youRegulated in Australia
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
IC Markets, raw spread plus commission7
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Standard Raw cTrader. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

IC Markets, per month140.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where IC Markets sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
5710
315
320
125
030
0>30

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 7 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 76 priced)

8<20
040
360
180
4>80

Median 32.5 USD · range 0-100 · this broker 200 USD · 60 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 76 with a Australia figure)

32<1k
62k
33k
04k
2>4k

Median 1:30 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 33 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38IC Markets is one of the 6

Payouts(1 method)

MethodDeposit, hWithdrawal, hFee, USDMin, USD
Domestic transfer cards PayPal24—050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

Domestic transfer cards PayPal

  • Domestic transfer cards PayPal
Account currency
AUD USD EUR
Fee declared
1 of 1 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(5 countries)

United States of AmericaCanadaNew ZealandIranNorth Korea (Democratic People's Republic of Korea)

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(7 platforms)

  • MT4
  • MT5
  • cTrader
  • TradingView
ClassCountMin spread
MT4—0.8
MT5—0.8
cTrader—0.8
TradingView—0.8
Forex pairs61+—
Shares2100+—
Indices20+—

Identical for every row: Leverage 30 AU.

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.8/ 5
Trustpilot rating
—
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.8—

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(5 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Authorised by the Australia regulator in its own register
  • Withdrawal in 24 h, one of 74 of 76 brokers here that publish a time
  • Swap-free account available
  • Track record 95 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
  • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView
Against
  • Round turn 7 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Australia median 6
  • Min deposit 200 USD, over the Australia median 32.5
  • Platforms 70 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Australia(6 of 76 scored in Australia)

4.45
Pepperstone
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
0AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#9
4.33
FP Markets
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Leverage
500AU
Rank in this country
#18
4.43
MultiBank Group
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6AU
Min deposit, USD
50AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#11
4.54
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6AU
Min deposit, USD
20 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#4
4.54
AvaTrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8AU
Min deposit, USD
100AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#5
3.86
BlackBull Markets
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
6AU
Min deposit, USD
0 groupAU
Leverage
500 group
Rank in this country
#44

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredIC Markets
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform90
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country80
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings95
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

FAQ

Does IC Markets accept residents of Australia?
Yes. Regulated in Australia Onboarding entity: IC Markets Australia Pty Ltd
Is IC Markets licensed to serve clients in Australia?
ASIC AFSL Checked on 29.09.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at IC Markets?
About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
What leverage does IC Markets offer to retail clients in Australia?
Up to 1:30. leverageGeo: Up to 1:30 retail
Which trading platforms does IC Markets support?
MT4, MT5, cTrader, TradingView. Instruments: Forex shares indices crypto
How can I withdraw money from IC Markets in Australia?
Domestic transfer cards PayPal
What account types does IC Markets offer?
Standard Raw cTrader
Does IC Markets offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
Yes. IC Markets offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Australia residents.

Taxes for an Australian resident

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027