64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
FP Markets logoFP MarketsFirst Prudential Markets Pty Ltd

FP Markets in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by FP Markets (Australia) Pty Ltd, register checked 27.08.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

4.332.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%75
  • Round-turn cost20%90
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%40
  • Track record10%100
  • Platforms10%70

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.777 = 4.33 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd
Founded
2005
Retail leverage
500AU
Round turn
7 USDAU
Currencies
AUD, USD, EUR, GBP
Swap-free account
yes

Licence check

ASIC
No licence number published for Australiachecked 27.08.2026asic.gov.au
Open an account with FP Markets

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the FP Markets website
FP Markets's own site, captured for this review (07.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd
Local standing
ASIC regulated
Licence as the register states it
ASIC
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:500
The firm behind it
Sydney-based broker
What we hold against it
ASIC, low spreads

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youFirst Prudential Markets Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence —
1:500AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youASIC regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
FP Markets, raw spread plus commission7
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 62 priced on the raw spread plus commission6

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Forex, CFD, Share. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

FP Markets, per month140.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where FP Markets sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
5710
315
320
125
030
0>30

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 7 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 76 priced)

8<20
040
360
180
4>80

Median 32.5 USD · range 0-100 · 60 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 76 with a Australia figure)

32<1k
62k
33k
04k
2>4k

Median 1:30 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:500 · 33 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38FP Markets is one of the 6

Deposit and withdrawal methods (1 methods · 0 local rails)

AUD local funding

    Account currency
    AUD, USD, EUR, GBP
    Fee declared
    0 of 0 methods
    Withdrawal back to
    the funding method

    Where it does not serve(69 countries)

    United StatesAfghanistanAlbaniaAngolaBahamasBahrainBelarusBelgiumBoliviaBotswanaBruneiCambodiaCameroonRepublic of CongoCosta RicaIvory CoastCroatiaCubaDemocratic Republic of CongoDominican RepublicEcuadorEl SalvadorEswatiniEthiopiaHaitiHong KongIranIraqJamaicaJordanKuwaitLaosLebanonLesothoLibyaLuxembourgMadagascarMaltaMauritiusMongoliaMontenegroMozambiqueMyanmarNamibiaNepalNew ZealandNorth MacedoniaOmanPalestinePanamaPapua New GuineaParaguayPuerto RicoQatarReunionRwandaSerbiaSloveniaSomaliaSyriaTaiwanTanzaniaTrinidad and TobagoTunisiaUgandaUruguayYemenZambiaZimbabwe

    From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

    Platforms and markets(5 platforms)

    • MT4
    • MT5
    • cTrader
    • IRESS
    ClassCountMin spread
    MT4—1
    MT5—1
    cTrader—1
    IRESS—1
    All instruments10000+—

    Identical for every row: Leverage 500 AU.

    Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

    4.5/ 5
    Trustpilot rating
    —
    reviews
    02.10.2026
    snapshot, 2026
    SnapshotRatingReviews
    02.10.20264.5—

    Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

    Pros and cons(4 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

    For
    • Authorised by the Australia regulator in its own register
    • Swap-free account available
    • Track record 100 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
    • 4 platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, IRESS
    Against
    • Round turn 7 USD on the raw + commission basis, over the Australia median 6
    • Withdrawal in 72 h, over the Australia median 24
    • Payouts 40 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

    Alternatives in Australia(6 of 76 scored in Australia)

    4.45
    Pepperstone
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #9
    4.43
    MultiBank Group
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    6AU
    Min deposit, USD
    50AU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #11
    4.54
    Capital.com
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    6AU
    Min deposit, USD
    20 groupAU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #4
    4.17
    Eightcap
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    100 groupAU
    Leverage
    30AU
    Rank in this country
    #26
    3.77
    Equiti
    Locally licensed
    Round turn, USD
    7AU
    Min deposit, USD
    0 groupAU
    Rank in this country
    #50
    3.99
    Exness
    Licensed elsewhere
    Round turn, USD
    9AU
    Rank in this country
    #36

    "group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

    Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

    Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

    AxisWeightWhat is measuredFP Markets
    Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform75
    Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median90
    Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
    Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country40
    Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings100
    Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country70

    FAQ

    Does FP Markets accept residents of Australia?
    Yes. ASIC regulated Onboarding entity: First Prudential Markets Pty Ltd
    Is FP Markets licensed to serve clients in Australia?
    ASIC Checked on 27.08.2026.
    How much does one round turn cost at FP Markets?
    About 7.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
    What leverage does FP Markets offer to retail clients in Australia?
    Up to 1:500. leverageGeo: Up to 1:500
    Which trading platforms does FP Markets support?
    MT4, MT5, cTrader, IRESS. Instruments: 10,000+ across 6 classes
    How can I withdraw money from FP Markets in Australia?
    AUD local funding
    What account types does FP Markets offer?
    Forex, CFD, Share
    Does FP Markets offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
    Yes. FP Markets offers a swap-free (Islamic) account to Australia residents.

    Taxes for an Australian resident

      Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

      Verified · Sources

      Verified01.10.2026
      next review 01.01.2027