64 brokers measured in Australiabroker data checked 11.10.2026
Plus500 logoPlus500Plus500AU Pty Ltd

Plus500 in Australia — review, licence and costs

Written and checked by the Southerly editorial team · how we score ·  score recalculated 01.10.2026
yesAccepts residents of AustraliaOpened by Plus500 (Australia) Pty Ltd, ASIC licence 417727, register checked 27.08.2026

Score (6 of 6 axes scored)

3.972.0–5.0

ranked against full-basis brokers

  • Reviews25%55
  • Round-turn cost20%95
  • Safety20%90
  • Payouts15%40
  • Track record10%90
  • Platforms10%0

Numbered by weight: axis 1 counts for most.

2 + 3 × 0.657 = 3.97 · axes on 0–100, total on 2.0–5.0

Key facts (6 facts)

Onboarding entity
Plus500AU Pty Ltd
Founded
2008
Retail leverage
30AU
Round turn
6 USDAU
Currencies
AUD and others
Swap-free account
no

Licence check

ASIC AFSL 417727
417727
Active on registerchecked 27.08.2026asic.gov.au
Open an account with Plus500

The broker's own website. Not a partner link — we earn nothing from it.

Screenshot of the Plus500 website
Plus500's own site, captured for this review (06.10.2026)

Who actually onboards you

Entity that onboards Australia residents
Plus500AU Pty Ltd
Local standing
ASIC regulated
Licence as the register states it
ASIC AFSL 417727
Leverage for this entity
Up to 1:30
The firm behind it
Founded in 2008
What we hold against it
No phone support

Leverage by entity

The licence belongs to the firm; a leverage figure belongs to one entity. Only the entity that onboards Australian residents enters the score.

The entity that onboards youPlus500AU Pty LtdLocal or offshore not stated in the source · ASIC licence 417727
1:30AU
Australia median, local entities: 1:50 · 18 of 20 statedApplies to you

Scale from 1:10 to 1:3000, logarithmic.

Client protection

  • Local entity onboards youASIC regulated
  • Regulator warning on filenone found

— means the broker does not state it in any source we captured. It is not read as “no protection” and it is not scored.

Price against Australia market median(priced from 73 of 76)

Round turn, 1 lot EURUSD, spread plus commission, USD
Plus500, standard spread6
Australia median, all 73 priced6
Australia median, the 11 priced on the standard spread8

Medians run over the 73 of 76 brokers that publish a price for Australia, never over the whole base. A spread without its commission is not a price and is not counted.

Accounts

Account types the broker names for this country: Retail, Professional. The figures below are the broker's own and do not differ by account in any source we captured.

Swap-free account terms

Terms read from the account page on 01.10.2026. The cap on open positions is not published.

Cost calculator (median of 73 priced of 76)

Plus500, per month120.00 USD
Australia median, per month120.00 USD

EURUSD round turns at the prices captured 01.10.2026. Shown in USD only: we do not publish a AUD conversion because the exchange rate is not part of our data.

Where Plus500 sits in the Australia base(76 brokers)

Round-turn cost, USD (73 of 76 priced)

9<5
5710
315
320
125
030
0>30

Median 6 USD · range 1.5-20 · this broker 6 USD · 3 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Minimum deposit, USD (16 of 76 priced)

8<20
040
360
180
4>80

Median 32.5 USD · range 0-100 · this broker 100 USD · 60 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Retail leverage (43 of 76 with a Australia figure)

32<1k
62k
33k
04k
2>4k

Median 1:30 · range 30-5000 · this broker 1:30 · 33 of 76 brokers do not publish it

Withdrawal time published (76 brokers)

6of 64
Published, hours6not published38Plus500 is one of the 6

Payouts(2 methods)

MethodDeposit, hFee, USDMin, USD
Card24050
Bank transfer24050

Deposit and withdrawal methods (2 methods · 0 local rails)

Card and bank transfer

  • Card
  • Bank transfer
Account currency
AUD and others
Fee declared
2 of 2 methods
Withdrawal back to
the funding method

Where it does not serve(3 countries)

United StatesCanadaBelgium

From the client agreement, clause 2.3. A country missing from a translated page is not read as “served”.

Platforms and markets(2 platforms)

  • Web
  • mobile app
ClassMin spreadLeverage
Web0.630AU
mobile app0.630AU

Reviews(1 platform · 25% of the score)

4.1/ 5
Trustpilot rating
14,000
reviews
02.10.2026
snapshot, 2026
SnapshotRatingReviews
02.10.20264.114,000

Share of reviewers in Australia: — The platform does not publish it.

Pros and cons(2 for and 3 against, each tied to a figure on this page)

For
  • Locally authorised, licence 417727, read on 27.08.2026
  • Round-turn cost 95 of 100, its strongest of 6 scored axes
Against
  • Min deposit 100 USD, over the Australia median 32.5
  • Withdrawal in 72 h, over the Australia median 24
  • Platforms 0 of 100, its weakest of 6 scored axes

Alternatives in Australia(6 of 76 scored in Australia)

3.87
ATFX
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
75AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#43
4.54
Capital.com
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
6AU
Min deposit, USD
20 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#4
4.54
AvaTrade
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
8AU
Min deposit, USD
100AU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#5
4.17
Eightcap
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
7AU
Min deposit, USD
100 groupAU
Leverage
30AU
Rank in this country
#26
4.01
eToro
Locally licensed
Round turn, USD
10AU
Min deposit, USD
50AU
Rank in this country
#35
3.93
LiteFinance
Licensed elsewhere
Round turn, USD
5AU
Min deposit, USD
50 groupAU
Leverage
1000AU
Rank in this country
#41

"group" marks a figure the broker publishes for the group rather than for this country. It is shown because the broker states it, and it is not ranked, averaged or used to sort.

Methodology(6 axes · formula v1.0)

Score = 2 + 3 × weighted mean of six axes scored 0–100. Range 2.0–5.0. An axis without data drops out and the remaining weights are renormalised; it is never scored zero or estimated. Group-wide figures never enter a Australia score. Full methodology

AxisWeightWhat is measuredPlus500
Reviews25%Rating, volume and recency on one public review platform55
Round-turn cost20%Round turn on 1 lot EURUSD: spread plus commission, against the country median95
Safety20%Local authorisation, the entity that onboards you, any regulator warning90
Payouts15%Published withdrawal time, fees and the methods available in the country40
Track record10%Years since the firm was founded, from its own filings90
Platforms10%Which trading platforms the broker confirms for this country0

FAQ

Does Plus500 accept residents of Australia?
Yes. ASIC regulated Onboarding entity: Plus500AU Pty Ltd
Is Plus500 licensed to serve clients in Australia?
ASIC AFSL 417727 Checked on 27.08.2026.
How much does one round turn cost at Plus500?
About 6.0 USD per standard lot on EUR/USD. The median across brokers measured for Australia is 6.0 USD.
What leverage does Plus500 offer to retail clients in Australia?
Up to 1:30. leverageGeo: Up to 1:30
Which trading platforms does Plus500 support?
Web, mobile app. Instruments: CFDs on multiple markets
How can I withdraw money from Plus500 in Australia?
Card and bank transfer
What account types does Plus500 offer?
Retail and Professional
Does Plus500 offer a swap-free (Islamic) account?
No. Plus500 publishes no swap-free (Islamic) account for Australia.

Taxes for an Australian resident

    Not tax advice. Check with the ATO.

    Verified · Sources

    Verified01.10.2026
    next review 01.01.2027